Department of “Botany and Agricultural Ecology”


SULAYMONOVA Ibodat Dilbarshoevna,

head of the department of botany and agricultural ecology, candidate of agricultural sciences

 One of the first departments of the university, founded in 1931, is called “Botany and Plant Physiology”. In 1938, “Botany and Microbiology” and 1988 were named “Batanica and Agricultural Ecology”. The first head of the department is a teacher V.S. Shultkov (1931), further headed by teachers V. Gorodetsky (1931-1932), S.S. Moskachenko (1932-1947), P.P. Chuvaev (1974-1952), Professor O. Shukurov (1952-1958) Yu.V. Medvedev (1958-1965), associate professor. Heydarov (1965-83), Yunusov S.A. (1983-2006, 2009-2012), Davlatov S.Kh. (2006–2009) were assigned. From 2012 to 2018, the head of the department was headed by Associate Professor Mirzoyev IA Since September 2018, the head of the Department of Agricultural Ecology headed the CS / x. Mr., Associate Professor Sulaymonova I.D. Scientists, associate professor N.I. Isoev, L.S. Iskokova, I.Sh. Mina, M.M. Makhbubov, professor S. Rakhimov G. Raњmihudoev U. Kholdorov N.A. Akhmedov, Bobojonov V.A., Davlatzoda S. Professor Bobojonov V.A., associate professor Sulaymonova I.D., Mirzoev I.A., Akramov Yu.K., Vokhidova K.A., Komilzade A.D., teachers Azamov Yu., Rasulov M..Z., Saidov S, Shozieva Ch.P, Kuliev K., are engaged in scientific and teaching activities. The scientists of the department organize a series of scientific publications, such as “Definitions of plants of the Varzob River Basin”, “The Red Book of the Taj SSR”, “Botany Part 1 and 2”, “The Red Book of Tajikistan” and “Flora of Tajikistan”.

The department specializes in the preparation of the specialty 330106- "Ecology of Agriculture". There are 3 audiences, each of which is equipped with school supplies.

Scientists studied the last four years in the field of “Agroeconomic assessment of factors of life and productivity of agricultural crops” with scientific work and published 2 monographs, 4 textbooks, 10 textbooks, 180 scientific articles and 1 recommendation. He also has 2 authoritative titles for his scientific work.

In honor of the 25th anniversary of Independence of Tajikistan and the 85th anniversary of the Tajik Agricultural University named after Sh. Shotemur, three teachers of the department were awarded a diploma of the Committee on Environmental Protection under the Government of the Republic of Tajikistan.

Today, the department staff conduct research projects on the theme “Climate resistance to crop sowing”.